StaylakeNorman Guest Reviews

It's Paradise!
Came to the house for a weekend with 10 other ladies and had the most amazing time. The house is beautiful beyond expectations - even the single beds had memory foam mattresses - no detail was overlooked. I HOPE HOPE HOPE I can come stay here again - it's paradise!! 
- by Kate S. from Raleigh, NC. Submitted Mar 07, 2016 Date of Stay: Mar 2016

So Blown Away!!
We thought the house looked great on line but when we arrived and saw where we really were going to spend the next 7 days we were blown away! The house was gorgeous, the lake was amazing (and quiet), and having the boat for the week really made our family vacation a memorable one. The kids did sunrise kayak trips and then finished the day fishing off of the dock with their Grandfather. Amazing dinners cooked in the gourmet kitchen and enjoyed on the huge deck. This will be a home we return to year after year! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by L. Oliver from Virginia. Submitted Aug 31, 2015 Date of Stay: Aug 2015 

EXCELLENT property and home. A must stay!!
The pictures of this property sold me but to be there in person is much better. First the lot is great for families. My 3 daughters used both beaches and we took rides on the kayak. The house is immaculate, first class all the way. All we needed was groceries, and we were set. I highly recommend renting the boat. Its a brand new 24 foot pontoon that can fit 13 and for the 5 of us was great. The house is also located very close to Hope Park that also has a splash pad which the kids loved, plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, Starbucks and much more. We spent a bit of time on the lake which was so easy to pull in and out of often with this property. It's also a relaxing boat ride to various lakefront restaurants. Lawrie Lawrence and his staff were very polite and accommodating to our family for our stay. I would definitely stay here again some day.. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Families with Teenagers 
- by B. Allyn from Iowa. Submitted Jul 21, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Awesome property, great service
We stayed here 4th of July week. The house is great and the property is amazing. The layout of the house is great for a large family - the 6 BR are big and there are plenty of bathrooms (4). The bunk room is great for older kids. The two master suites can accommodate 2 couples, plus infants. The two beaches are awesome. Our kids spent the entire week in the water. One of the beaches is shaded, which is fantastic. The kayaks were a huge hit with the kids as well. I *highly* recommend renting the boat as well. The boat is big (24') and can accommodate 13 passengers comfortably. Boat is the best way to get around LKN and essential to the trip. There is a marina 3 min away where you can fill up as needed. Finally, I have to give a big shout out for Lawrie Lawrence. He and his family were fantastic hosts who bent over backwards to make our trip special. You absolutely cannot go wrong renting from him. We are already looking forward renting Breakaway again next summer. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by T. Hinshaw from San Francisco, CA. Submitted Jul 06, 2015 Date of Stay: Jun 2015 

Outstanding home with ALL the amenities
Outstanding lake view from most of home and the large deck. Owner was extremely cooperative and easy to work with. Completely remodeled inside. New pontoon boat available and it is a great way to see the lake. We rented the home with our family for a week while attending our grandsons wedding. Many people visited us and everyone to the person was amazed at the home, view, decorations, and the water toys available. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by T. Strouble from Louisville, OH. Submitted Jul 13, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Highly Recommend!!
This beautiful home and property were the perfect fit for our family getaway! We were looking for relaxation and sunshine, which we had plenty of. We rented the boat for the week which I highly recommend. Daily boat rides to view the beautiful lake life was a highlight. We liked the fact that grocery, etc. is very nearby. You will find the owners a delight to work with as well. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in this wonderful property! Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers 
- by S. Meyer from Daniel Island, SC. Submitted Aug 09, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 

We can't imagine staying anywhere else!
It is hard to find a reason not to want to return to this property and to work with Shari and the team that manage it. They were professional, incredibly friendly, accommodating and didn't miss a beat. It was by far our best rental experience we have ever had. The home is immaculate, warm and well appointed and the space is perfect for families or a large group. The location and the 180 degree views were breathtaking. You have an incredible amount of shoreline, nothing blocking your view, and since you are positioned on the main channel, it makes you feel like you have the lake to yourselves. We miss it already and will be back! 
- by J. Trimble from Irvine, CA. Submitted Feb 24, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016
 
Write a Review
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017
Property Manager
Pam was readily helpful and friendly.
Property
We had a good time. Quiet location with awesome privacy
View Property: Blarney Bay
Stuart, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017
Property Manager
When we first got there and met Pam, we gave her a hug and felt like we were family having not even met her Everybody was so friendly and helping our vacation go off without any issues
Property
When we first got there and met Pam, we gave her a hug and felt like we were family having not even met her Everybody was so friendly and helping our vacation go off without any issues
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the lakefront,dock and kayaks. The design and comfort of the house was flawless. The location absolutely beautiful and close to restaurants supermarket and everything you need. This is a perfect place for a family gathering.
View Property: Blarney Bay
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very responsive to our needs.
Property
Great mini vacation and loved the cabin.
View Property: The Cabin on Norman
., US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Wonderful view...great time
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
need, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2017
Property Manager
I loved how much communication there was leading up to our stay and how easy it was to be in contact. Everyone was so nice and accommodating!
Property
This property is fantastic...it was everything we hoped for and more! The rooms are so nicely appointed and the bathrooms are a great size. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals and the outside area is just beautiful!
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Need, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and efficient staff. A pleasure to work with.
Property
We had a wonderful time.
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Need, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
Shari was easy to contact and very accommodating.
Property
Vista Blu is an amazing property...beautiful home with a beautiful view of the lake.
View Property: Vista Blu
Need, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property Manager
kind and friendly team,I like them
Property
every we cook by ourselves,in the moring we walk around the lake,people who stay there are friendly
View Property: Vista Blu
Fairhaven, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Fortunately had beautiful weather and could enjoy the patio while the kids enjoyed kayaking. It was very conveniently located as our family wedding was at the nearby Trump club. Perfect for our purposes.
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
need, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone on the team was helpful and gracious and friendly.
Property
It was the perfect place for our sibling reunion. There were plenty of places to talk and be with each other. Out by the water. In the game room. We particularly enjoyed having a dining room table large enough for everyone. Great weekend!
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
need, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
From the initial inquiry to the goodbyes, all communication was clear. The expectations were made, the detailed information provided by your team left no question unanswered.
Property
This is definitely a home away from home! It's intimate, spacious, full of activities you never thought to bring are there awaiting you. The rooms were spacious and filled with everything we needed, from toiletries to kitchen utensils. The experience we all shared while in your home will never be forgotten and we look forward to renting this property again next year! Thank you
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Albuquerque, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Wonderful response time and easy check in /check out. 5 stars
Property
Just an amazing place. Amazing views. Love everything about it. Can't wait to come back
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: No Wake Zone
Oak Hill, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Shari and Danny were fabulous. They were friendly, knowledgeable and so very responsive throughout our stay. Pam did a great job meeting us at the house at arrival and showing us around. She was also very nice and knowledgeable. We enjoyed out 12 days immensely and the friendliness and helpfulness of the team made it even better. We will definitely be back.
Property
The home was beautiful and exactly as pictured and represented. For the majority of the time it was just my husband and I and the house was cozy enough for two; but lived well when we had 9 of us over a weekend. The kitchen is very well stocked if you like to cook (which we do). My only suggestions are to add a hot tub, landscape and exterior lighting around dock area and to fix walk way to dock and driveway. We loved the home and will stay again.
View Property: Vista Blu
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent service
Property
View Property: Southern Breeze of Lake Norman
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience with the team!
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at The Hideaway! We look forward to returning soon!
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Grove City, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
we had no real problems to speak of while on our vacation, just a beeping from a fire alarm that was taken care of immediately...no complaints, Shari and Danny made our stay fantastic! I would recommend these guys to anyone!
Property
great family vacation
View Property: Vista Blu
N Syracuse, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and knowledgeble to all our questions and needs. The home was everything we hoped it would be.
Property
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
need, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional and easy to work with. Responsive, courteous, and a pleasure.
Property
Awesome experience. Thank you for a great time.
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was exceptional throughout our entire stay.
Property
The house was beautiful, well maintained and in the perfect location to enjoy all Lake Norman has to offer.
View Property: Vista Blu
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2017
Property Manager
My husband worked with Joy who was very accommodating and helpful.
Property
The property is a beautiful home located on the lake with lots of windows for a great view of the water. We really enjoyed spending each day on the lake tubing and skiing. Our kids had a great time too and want to make it a family tradition.
View Property: Vista Blu
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blarney Bay
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Top notch
Property
It was a wonderful week with our family, the house is beautiful and loved being on the lake.