StaylakeNorman Guest Reviews

It's Paradise!
Came to the house for a weekend with 10 other ladies and had the most amazing time. The house is beautiful beyond expectations - even the single beds had memory foam mattresses - no detail was overlooked. I HOPE HOPE HOPE I can come stay here again - it's paradise!! 
- by Kate S. from Raleigh, NC. Submitted Mar 07, 2016 Date of Stay: Mar 2016

So Blown Away!!
We thought the house looked great on line but when we arrived and saw where we really were going to spend the next 7 days we were blown away! The house was gorgeous, the lake was amazing (and quiet), and having the boat for the week really made our family vacation a memorable one. The kids did sunrise kayak trips and then finished the day fishing off of the dock with their Grandfather. Amazing dinners cooked in the gourmet kitchen and enjoyed on the huge deck. This will be a home we return to year after year! Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by L. Oliver from Virginia. Submitted Aug 31, 2015 Date of Stay: Aug 2015 

EXCELLENT property and home. A must stay!!
The pictures of this property sold me but to be there in person is much better. First the lot is great for families. My 3 daughters used both beaches and we took rides on the kayak. The house is immaculate, first class all the way. All we needed was groceries, and we were set. I highly recommend renting the boat. Its a brand new 24 foot pontoon that can fit 13 and for the 5 of us was great. The house is also located very close to Hope Park that also has a splash pad which the kids loved, plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, Starbucks and much more. We spent a bit of time on the lake which was so easy to pull in and out of often with this property. It's also a relaxing boat ride to various lakefront restaurants. Lawrie Lawrence and his staff were very polite and accommodating to our family for our stay. I would definitely stay here again some day.. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Families with Teenagers 
- by B. Allyn from Iowa. Submitted Jul 21, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Awesome property, great service
We stayed here 4th of July week. The house is great and the property is amazing. The layout of the house is great for a large family - the 6 BR are big and there are plenty of bathrooms (4). The bunk room is great for older kids. The two master suites can accommodate 2 couples, plus infants. The two beaches are awesome. Our kids spent the entire week in the water. One of the beaches is shaded, which is fantastic. The kayaks were a huge hit with the kids as well. I *highly* recommend renting the boat as well. The boat is big (24') and can accommodate 13 passengers comfortably. Boat is the best way to get around LKN and essential to the trip. There is a marina 3 min away where you can fill up as needed. Finally, I have to give a big shout out for Lawrie Lawrence. He and his family were fantastic hosts who bent over backwards to make our trip special. You absolutely cannot go wrong renting from him. We are already looking forward renting Breakaway again next summer. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by T. Hinshaw from San Francisco, CA. Submitted Jul 06, 2015 Date of Stay: Jun 2015 

Outstanding home with ALL the amenities
Outstanding lake view from most of home and the large deck. Owner was extremely cooperative and easy to work with. Completely remodeled inside. New pontoon boat available and it is a great way to see the lake. We rented the home with our family for a week while attending our grandsons wedding. Many people visited us and everyone to the person was amazed at the home, view, decorations, and the water toys available. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers 
- by T. Strouble from Louisville, OH. Submitted Jul 13, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015

Highly Recommend!!
This beautiful home and property were the perfect fit for our family getaway! We were looking for relaxation and sunshine, which we had plenty of. We rented the boat for the week which I highly recommend. Daily boat rides to view the beautiful lake life was a highlight. We liked the fact that grocery, etc. is very nearby. You will find the owners a delight to work with as well. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in this wonderful property! Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers 
- by S. Meyer from Daniel Island, SC. Submitted Aug 09, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 

We can't imagine staying anywhere else!
It is hard to find a reason not to want to return to this property and to work with Shari and the team that manage it. They were professional, incredibly friendly, accommodating and didn't miss a beat. It was by far our best rental experience we have ever had. The home is immaculate, warm and well appointed and the space is perfect for families or a large group. The location and the 180 degree views were breathtaking. You have an incredible amount of shoreline, nothing blocking your view, and since you are positioned on the main channel, it makes you feel like you have the lake to yourselves. We miss it already and will be back! 
- by J. Trimble from Irvine, CA. Submitted Feb 24, 2016 Date of Stay: Feb 2016
 
Write a Review
NEed, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
From the first email interactions about making a reservation, to the phone calls about details, to the text notice that we could check in early, Pam Pounds was more than awesome...the gold standard of customer service.
Property
The Playaway property is fantastic. An incredible lot, location, and view. And so much consideration has been given to the amenities inside the house, from the finishes, fixtures, and furniture, to the utensils. Your attention to detail and commitment to quality gave us an incredible vacation and set of memories. We will do it again.
View Property: Lake Norman Playaway
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was wonderful
Property
Absolutely enjoyed the entire experience
View Property: The Cabin on Norman
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive to all our questions and concerns. Thank you!
Property
We loved our time at Playaway and look forward to returning.
View Property: Lake Norman Playaway
Cary, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
The team was exceptional from start to finish. Totally responsive, kind and friendly.
Property
We had a wonderful time!
View Property: Lake Norman Getaway
NEed, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was great to work with from the start! The property is lovely in a quiet little cove on Lake Norman.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
View Property: Blarney Bay
Need, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was amazing. Nice touch meeting us at the house, providing a tour.
Property
Great space for a large group even when stuck indoors due to rain
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
need, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Norman Playaway
Cheshire, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
All the team members we worked with were amazing.
Property
We loved our stay.
View Property: Vista Blu
Buffalo, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blarney Bay
Need, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was fantastic!!
Property
Wonderful stay!! We plan on making a trip in the future.
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was very friendly.
Property
The property was lovely. Very clean and tastefully decorated. Would love to stay in this property again.
View Property: No Wake Zone
W. Columbia, US
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was so wonderful to work with. She was very informative and checked in on us.
Property
The pictures do not this property justice.
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and pleasant.
View Property: Lake Norman Playaway
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic service!!
Property
Awesome trip! House was beautiful! Had a great time and will definitely be back!
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
need, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Pam and dan were very nice and helpful
Property
Our stay was wonderful house was beautiful and the view was perfect
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Need, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was very friendly and easy to work with. Her responses were immediate.
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
High Point, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
Need, GB
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2018
Property Manager
Did not have to request help from the team but Pam whom I booked through was very helpful.
Property
The property was lovely, plenty of space for 4 of us who stayed. Deck was really great and the kayaks were a nice touch.
View Property: Blarney Bay
Houston, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Pam was a pleasure to work with from the moment I booked this property.
Property
We had such a great time and created awesome memories. This property made the experience amazing
View Property: Southern Breeze of Lake Norman
Concord, US
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Working with the team was a great experience. All my questions were answered. Along with any other information that I needed was provided by the team individual in which I spoke too.
Property
Working with the team was a great experience. All my questions were answered. Along with any other information that I needed was provided by the team individual in which I spoke too. The property was in a great location. We Didnt leave to go get any other items. The house provided everything that we need it. The view was amazing, spacing was perfect for my group of eight girls. I look forward to coming back to that location again. In my opinion the best spot on the lake.
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
Houston, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2018
Property Manager
Pam is FANTASTIC!!!!
Property
SO much fun for our group!! We loved the giant house--always someone to talk to, and so good for our relationships since we felt like we were all living together!! We felt like family at the end because we stayed in your house. Thank you!!!!!!
View Property: Wildlife Retreat Lake Norman
Davidson, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lake Norman Breakaway
EVANS, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property Manager
Pam met me at the property and was precious. She showed me around and made me feel so comfortable.
Property
Enjoyed our break for the weekend. So much so that we didn't want to leave. This property was so comfortable, clean and beautiful.
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway
Benson, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2018
Property Manager
We worked closest with both Shari and Pam. Both provided us with friendly and professional service. Shari helped with setting up our reservation and Pam kept us informed via email on what we could expect and met us at the Hideaway to give us a tour and tutorials on where to find things and how to operate the various electronic and mechanical amenities. They are keepers!
Property
Just treated my wife to a birthday weekend stay at the spectacular Hideaway. While the house was large for just 2 people, it afforded us with the privacy and million-dollar views we were looking for. The home is very well appointed with all the large and small appliances, dishes, glassware and cooking and cleaning tools/products you would need. The decor was crisp, clean and modern giving you an open yet warm feel. Thank you, StayLakeNorman.com team for a memorable weekend. We'll be back!
View Property: Lake Norman Hideaway